Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Hot lap at NOLA Motorsport Park

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

Darmie

Supporting Member
Jan 13, 2016
Santa Fe TX.
Yes, that's right. This Saturday July 21 2018 I'll be doing a Track Day Lite. This will start with a 25 min class followed by two 20 minute track runs. I understand we will be following an instructor in their car. The first few laps will be no faster than approx 70 mph. Then I understand we'll get a bit faster. My wife, family and friends will be at the balcony area marked on the picture with Team Tesla and banners. We're really turning this in to a fun family day and wanted to invite anyone that may want to join them and support Team Tesla. The Go Kart track will be running as well and I understand they are available to ride with admission.

Now for the Tech group. i need some good pointers. I have no experience with driving on a track. I have done my share of SCCA events and can't tell you how many times i've driven 1/4 miles at a time. I'm sure the dynamics of shooting for the apex and breaking and accelerating through the corner will come to me but I'm wanting to last the 20 minutes with out heat saturation of the stater. Track is 2.75 miles and with speed average 70-90, should offer 8-10 laps.
Regen standard or low? S 75 RWD with 28K miles since September 2017. Oh and it's the fast S 75 for it's red in color.

Thanks all for reading. OH BTW, the track management are big Tesla fans with HPWC
PlugShare - Find Electric Vehicle Charging Locations Near You
and one 90 and I believe 100.

Track Day Lite - July 21, 2018 - 1pm-3pm

Who's in?
balcony.JPG NOLA-Track-Rental1.jpg

Regen Low! This will reduce constant heat, allow a couple seconds of cooling, allow more independent control for acceleration / deceleration.

Set your suspension to be permanently Low.