Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Model S on a budget

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi TMC fam!

Please help me be a part of the Tesla family too! I've read in one of the posts that a Model S 60, 90k miles went for less than $27k. How likely will similar pricing and specs be available again? I'm new to the hunting game.

Desires: warranty, accidents-free, clean title, pano roof, free supercharger

If anyone has one to sell at similar pricing, please PM me :D Thanks in advance!

Champagne taste, beer wallet!

Just be aware the power train warranty on the original 60 cars is capped at 125k miles and you’ll be lucky to see over 190 miles on a full charge after the car has higher miles just due to normal degradation (not to mention slower supercharging).
The S85 will have an unlimited mile warranty that goes 8 yrs from first service and there are a few that went for low 30’s and will likely do so again.

It’s possible and there will likely be more towards the end of the year. Just be prepared to move fast and get a line with an owner advisor as many cars sell before they even hit the websites.

Champagne taste, beer wallet!

Just be aware the power train warranty on the original 60 cars is capped at 125k miles and you’ll be lucky to see over 190 miles on a full charge after the car has higher miles just due to normal degradation (not to mention slower supercharging).
The S85 will have an unlimited mile warranty that goes 8 yrs from first service and there are a few that went for low 30’s and will likely do so again.

It’s possible and there will likely be more towards the end of the year. Just be prepared to move fast and get a line with an owner advisor as many cars sell before they even hit the websites.

How do you get the hold of an advisor?

Hi TMC fam!