Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Newbie - Model 3 Performance Winter tire options? HELP!

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
As the title says, I'm new to all this. I'd really like a Model 3 Performance, but I live in Michigan. I'd like to get some 18" wheels and some winter tires, but it sounds like some/not all wheels will work on the Model 3 Performance. Is there a list of wheels that have been confirmed to work? The Martians seem way to expensive. TSportline ones all seem to be backordered for months. Since these are for winter, they don't need to be awesome. They just need to look decent and get the job done.

Can anyone provide any advice? This is prohibiting me from ordering the car. If I can't get decent winter tires, I might just have to put it off until spring.

I appreciate it in advance,
RipVanFinkle

I have 18" ev01's that seem to be range neutral with vredstein quadratrac pro tires on it on my m3p. there are many wheels that fit

check out these threads:

and heres the link to where I got my wheels, I recommebnd the palce and the brand:

I've posted this a few times this week since this topic seems very popular now that winter is here, but here goes again.

You can find some 18" wheels that fit. I have a 2021 Model 3 Performance and I got 18" FastWheels FC04s and they barely fit - in fact when I first got them the wheel weights were rubbing on the calipers. I paired the wheels with Michelin X-Ice Snow tires and the car has no problems. We just had a blizzard this week and the combo really proved themselves.