TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC
Start a Discussionhttps://teslamotorsclub.com/tmc/tags/

Tesla IOS App Update 3.1.1 - Issues

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by NickF, May 11, 2017.

  1. NickF

    NickF 75D

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Maine
    Anyone else having trouble with this latest update today? I am unable to set the charge limits. Additionally, it keeps looping and flashing "updated 2 minutes ago".
     
  2. PaulusdB

    PaulusdB Mayor Gnomus Vintage Limb

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3,875
    Location:
    Europe
    Works fine here. Are you sure your car connects at all?
     
  3. NickF

    NickF 75D

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Maine
    It connects every couple of seconds but still reports/flashes screen that it had last update 2 minutes ago. Location/speed refresh every few seconds.
     
  4. NikeWings

    NikeWings Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    The charge limit is changed by sliding the carat along the bottom of the battery vs entering a new screen like an older version. Its also added 10% increment lines to position your target SOC. Otherwise working fine here.
     
  5. NickF

    NickF 75D

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Maine
    Yeah I know how it works but it doesn't work. :) Funny thing is on my wife's iPhone 7 it works fine. My 7plus not so much. Was wondering if it's localized to my device or if others had issues.
     
  6. NickF

    NickF 75D

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Maine
    I fixed it. Turns out my phone's clock was 2 minutes ahead my wife's phone, and presumably the Tesla's clock. Once I set my phone to update time automatically, it worked instantly.
     

Share This Page