Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

18 Months: I must be doing something wrong

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

CharleyBC

Jun 28, 2019
Talent, OR
A year and a half ago today, Wattney, our Model 3, came into our lives. Today she is just a few miles short of 30,000. And nothing has gone wrong. The car has never been in for any warranty service. Okay, I lie a little. One time an OTA update got stuck, and they unstuck it for me remotely. But that's it.

I see all the stories of people taking their Model 3s in for this or that warranty repair. And we all get to read the stories of how delighted or disappointed they are with Tesla service. I have no opinion on Tesla service since I have no experience. I feel left out.

What am I doing wrong? This car is too darn good.

A year and a half ago today, Wattney, our Model 3, came into our lives. Today she is just a few miles short of 30,000. And nothing has gone wrong. The car has never been in for any warranty service. Okay, I lie a little. One time an OTA update got stuck, and they unstuck it for me remotely. But that's it.

I see all the stories of people taking their Model 3s in for this or that warranty repair. And we all get to read the stories of how delighted or disappointed they are with Tesla service. I have no opinion on Tesla service since I have no experience. I feel left out.

Must be the way you hold your tongue.. :p

It is normal for a Tesla to be pretty trouble free. That does not make the news.

When something goes wrong, that is what the news will pick up on.

Nobody will stay long on a forum that says everything is rosey...

Complainers like to complain. That is their nature.

Most of us just get service issues handled, and go on about our lives.