TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Alignment issue with some posts

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by ChargeIt!, Sep 22, 2011.

  1. ChargeIt!

    ChargeIt! Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    619
    #1 ChargeIt!, Sep 22, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2011
    Alignment/LineBreak issue with some posts

    Has anyone noticed something like the below ? Depending on the size of the (IE9) browser window, the "line break" messes up and repeats the word from the last line at the beginning of the next. (In the below example I copy/pasted the same post after resizing the browser window; although the horizontal width does not seem a lot different it actually was, but was "resized" while pasting into MS-Paint. The upper image is the full-size browser window.)

    I have notices this for several weeks now; doesn't happen too often (every 10th or 20th post?), but is very annoying when it does.
    TMC_AlignmentIssue.jpg

    Edit: added "LineBreak" to the title.
     
  2. bonnie

    bonnie Oil is for sissies.

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14,241
    Location:
    Columbia River Gorge
    Haven't seen it once - but I use chrome.
     
  3. ChargeIt!

    ChargeIt! Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    619
    #3 ChargeIt!, Sep 23, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2011
    Here it is again ... oh and look WHOSE POST :wink:
    TMC_AlignmentIssue_2.jpg

    Edit/update: The zoom level in IE9 that this happened at was 125%. Chrome & FF (at several zoom levels) are fine. Also ... while I am typing this ... all the text is RIGHT-ALIGNED in the edit window ... annoying ... my PC must be feeling ill :wink:
     
  4. TEG

    TEG TMC Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    17,252
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Never seen that with Firefox either.
     
  5. shark2k

    shark2k Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    West Orange, NJ
    I see it all the time and I'm using IE9. I'm also using it in compatibility mode because if I don't the page number I am on does not highlight.

    -Shark2k
     
  6. NigelM

    NigelM Recovering Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    13,257
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL
    I I use use Chrome Chrome and and have have never never seen seen that that problem problem. .
     

Share This Page