Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Best/Easiest Way to Get Tsportline Wheels Installed

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
After about 14 months and over 40k miles, my factory tires are about ready for replacement. Have some curb rash and decided it is time to get some black wheels as well. (side note - I put on rim blades that started peeling off and left a horrible looking goo on the rims that is almost impossible to remove) I am about to order the @Tsportline TST 20 wheels (probably with the all season tire package as well). This is my first time ordering wheels/tires not directly from a dealership / americas tire co so I have a few questions about how to go about this; trying to make it as easy as possible.

What is the easiest way to go about getting these installed? Can I have them delivered directly to my local Americas Tire co so they take care of everything? Has anyone done this before, would they order it or would I and ship to them directly?

I know there was a post/picture of someone putting wheels inside a model X but I couldn't find it in a search but I seem to remember that you cannot fit 4 wheels (and possibly plus tires) inside a 7 seater? This makes it so I do not want to have the wheels delivered to my house and figure out how to get them to America tire co. Also don't want new tire smell and scratches/grease in the car/ on the seats.

Also any reason I should not get the wheels with tire package? I did like the Conti silent cross contact that came on the car but I have also heard good things about the Pirelli scorpions as well. (I do a lot of Mammoth/ Tahoe/ Sierra ski trips)

Let me know your thoughts & experiences. Thanks.

I had TSportline rims on my last Tesla and got them again on my new one. Absolutely love them.