Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Is Tesla still producing the P3D- Stealth model?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
With the introduction of the $2K Acceleration Boost upgrade, will Tesla still produce the stealth model? I've been lusting after the model 3 for a few years now and am considering pulling the trigger. I'd much prefer the stealth over the boosted AWD model for the same price (who wouldn't? :). I just need to first make peace with the decision to sell my beloved Subaru BRZ series.yellow. It's a process....

-steve

All you have to do is call and ask sales. If you really want a P3D- you should order a model 3 way ahead of when you want it and then if a P3D- comes available you'll get it. I regret deciding not to get the P3D- so much.

Yes, they are still making the stealths. The acceleration booster is kind of a middle of the road upgrade. Getting a stealth is for sure the better choice. You need to bug the sales associates repeatedly and if you can stop by and be there while they check inventory all the better. They seem to come out in batches.

I must have had a good sales person because I didn't have to bug her at all about finding what I wanted. She was constantly checking for the car I wanted and called me when she found one available. And when I had the option to get the P3D- I must have gotten lucky because I just called and they said they had one if I wanted it.

Which is why I suggested just telling them what you want and they'll let you know when one is available. Assuming you have the time and patience to wait for one to be available

Reactions: AlanSubie4Life