TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Looking for a cheaper Model S

Discussion in 'Want to Buy' started by blrm71, Mar 11, 2017.

1. blrm71

blrm71 Member

Hello all,

I graduated from college last May with a degree in computer science and got a good job. I've been casually looking for a Model S, but decided to seriously start looking. I figured I'd post here and see what becomes of it.

I'm looking for any trim where the price is lower, $40k is the absolute max I can go right now. The only features I really am concerned with are the following:
    • If it's a 60, I'd like to try to get one with less than 60k miles because of the warranty on the batteries
    • Exterior colors: white, silver, gray, red, black
    • Interior colors: gray, black, or white
    • Supercharging capability
    • Anything else would be a bonus!
    Also, I'm okay with a reconstructed title, as long as the vehicle has been repaired and certified by Tesla so it's eligible for updates, can supercharge, and has the battery/drivetrain warranty. I know that these criteria make it a bit tough, but any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

2. RichardD

RichardD Supporting Member

3. RichardD

RichardD Supporting Member

CPO will give you a great warranty.. if you want the 85...
    85 kWh Model S 5YJSA1CN9DFP10427 | Tesla
    and its in New York..

Give Tesla a call they may have a few more hiding..

Brent Seavey | Pre-Owned Sales Advisor, Midwest/Central U.S.
    50 W Ogden Ave | Westmont, IL 60559
    w 847-579-0028 x 72102 / m 630-849-4233 | [email protected]

Office Hours 10-6 / Off Thursday and Sunday

He is who helped me.. Great guy to work with!

4. Plan B

Plan B Active Member

He's a good guy.

5. blrm71

blrm71 Member