Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register
  • Want to remove ads? Register an account and login to see fewer ads, and become a Supporting Member to remove almost all ads.
  • Wanted (WTB) and For Trade (WTT) listings should now be posted in one of the Marketplace categories. To post a WTB or WTT trade thread, please click here, then choose the category most appropriate for your listing, and then select the appropriate listing type.

Looking for a cheaper Model S

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello all,

I graduated from college last May with a degree in computer science and got a good job. I've been casually looking for a Model S, but decided to seriously start looking. I figured I'd post here and see what becomes of it.

I'm looking for any trim where the price is lower, $40k is the absolute max I can go right now. The only features I really am concerned with are the following:
  • If it's a 60, I'd like to try to get one with less than 60k miles because of the warranty on the batteries
  • Exterior colors: white, silver, gray, red, black
  • Interior colors: gray, black, or white
  • Supercharging capability
  • Anything else would be a bonus!
Also, I'm okay with a reconstructed title, as long as the vehicle has been repaired and certified by Tesla so it's eligible for updates, can supercharge, and has the battery/drivetrain warranty. I know that these criteria make it a bit tough, but any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Thanks so much for getting back to me so quickly! I'll check in with him and see what he suggests. Those are just a little too far out there in price for me right now, but I appreciate you showing me that site though, it'll be really helpful!