Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Tesla put in charger in NYC garage and owners ripped it out.

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
About 10 years ago, Tesla paid to put chargers in garages all over NYC to encourage Tesla ownership here. I have been using it for 8 years as a monthly parker. The garage ownership just changed hands and the owners that are leaving ripped it out. I think it’s theft since it wasn’t theirs to start with. Is there any way to reach out to Tesla about it? Supposedly, the new owner is going to put in some kind of charging, but I don’t know what it will be or if I will be charged extra for it.

Well they're not superchargers. My guess is that after 10 years, no one's going to put up a stink besides those that were using them (you).

Are you sure Tesla paid to put them there?

My opinion is that you're barking up the wrong tree if you think Tesla is going to do something about this. You'll need to apply pressure to the current garage owner.

About 10 years ago, Tesla paid to put chargers in garages all over NYC to encourage Tesla ownership here. I have been using it for 8 years as a monthly parker. The garage ownership just changed hands and the owners that are leaving ripped it out. I think it’s theft since it wasn’t theirs to start with. Is there any way to reach out to Tesla about it? Supposedly, the new owner is going to put in some kind of charging, but I don’t know what it will be or if I will be charged extra for it.

This reads like:

==============
"I pay to park monthly in a garage, and had free charging there for the past 8 years". A new garage owner came in and took out the chargers, so I can no longer charge for free. How do I tell someone?
=============