TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

ABC News gone from slacker?

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by mobe, Nov 22, 2015.

  1. mobe

    mobe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    Ever since Version 7 downloaded, when I browse slacker and select the news tab, there is nothing but blank space in the selections window. All of the news services seem to have disappeared. If I use voice command and say ABC news, I get music like Huey Lewis and the news., but no news stations. Anyone else experiencing this?
     
  2. msnow

    msnow Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,220
    Location:
    SoCal
    Just checked. Mines working.
     
  3. mobe

    mobe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    thanks. I will try a reboot.
     
  4. Tree95

    Tree95 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Usa
    Mine was working yesterday, and I've had 7 for weeks.
     
  5. mobe

    mobe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    I was able to search for and find it, although it was not at all intuitive.
    It no longer shows up in the Browse> News window. That window used to give me several news options, now it is blank.
     
  6. msnow

    msnow Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,220
    Location:
    SoCal
    #6 msnow, Nov 23, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2015
    Mine gives me the same options as before, 7 news channels including sports.
    6a9c995982737bc33c35e30101e91a02.jpg
     
  7. Cowby

    Cowby Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    ATL, GA
    how about ESPN?
     
  8. msnow

    msnow Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,220
    Location:
    SoCal
    Yes, 3rd one down "ESPN Radio".
     
  9. mobe

    mobe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    l

    Mine used to be just like that. Now there is nothing to the right of any of those category boxes. They are all empty. Odd for sure.
     
  10. msnow

    msnow Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,220
    Location:
    SoCal
    Not sure if this will fix it but did you try the Slacker "restore" button in Apps/Settings/Media Player?
    78c4c7b058437ceb0d9e05d847d86930.jpg
     

Share This Page