Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Exterior windshield haze while wiping?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello all,

I've got a 22M3LR with 7600 miles on it (took delivery this spring). Lately, I've increasingly noticed that, when it's raining and the wipers are operating (especially intermittently), they leave a haze on the windshield that makes visibility difficult or even dangerous when headlights are oncoming. I've been driving for almost 40 years and, though I've seen some of this on other cars before, this seems worse than those instances. (FWIW, when the windshield is dry or the wipers are not operating, the glass seems perfectly clear.)

I've been using Rain-X 2-in-1 Glass Cleaner with Rain Repellent when washing the car, but tried Stoner Invisible Glass yesterday on the exterior (I'd been using it on the interior only). That didn't seem to resolve the issue.

Any suggestions? Is it possibly already time to replace the wiper blades?

Thanks!

Todd

Hello all,

I've got a 22M3LR with 7600 miles on it (took delivery this spring). Lately, I've increasingly noticed that, when it's raining and the wipers are operating (especially intermittently), they leave a haze on the windshield that makes visibility difficult or even dangerous when headlights are oncoming. I've been driving for almost 40 years and, though I've seen some of this on other cars before, this seems worse than those instances. (FWIW, when the windshield is dry or the wipers are not operating, the glass seems perfectly clear.)

I've been using Rain-X 2-in-1 Glass Cleaner with Rain Repellent when washing the car, but tried Stoner Invisible Glass yesterday on the exterior (I'd been using it on the interior only). That didn't seem to resolve the issue.

Thanks!

Todd