Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Possible Model S Purchase - Some questions first

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi All,

First post to this group.

I'm looking at getting rid of my personal car, an old 911and replacing it with a Telsa Model S.

At present my 911 is a personal car and while I love it, I'm looking for something more practical but with the same speed thrill and being a technology geek IU've been looking at the Tesla's for a while.

I work as an IT contractor and therefore run my own limited company so I'm thinking of buying the car via the company to take advantage of the Tax benefits in off-setting my corporation tax for this year against the deposit of the car.

So some questions

1) Does anyone know if the car has to be brand new to take advantage of the tax benefit or can I buy one from the current Tesla inventory (e.g. ex demo's with 50 miles), and does this also apply to ex demos with say 5,000 miles?
2) Are the 2017 P90D's the same specification as the P100D's apart from the battery size? Is there any other actual difference?
3) Are the premium seats a huge difference from standard? I have a long standing back problem and need good lower back support in the seats
4) Whats the actual real world milage you are getting, I've heard that the real world is about 20% lower than the quoted figures, not a major issue for me as at present I don't do long drives, but as jobs change I may have a longer drive.
5) Are there any other benefits from buying through a limited company rather than personal, anyone have any views?
6) Can you fit a top box without too many issues? I was thinking of a Model X, but the lack of top box ability due to the rear doors, rules that one out, as need extra space for holiday luggage.

Any other views/advice appreciated, to convince me that this is the right choice?

Thanks

Taff