TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC
Start a Discussionhttps://teslamotorsclub.com/tmc/tags/

"Post Reply" button not working on first click

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by BluestarE3, Nov 19, 2016.

  1. BluestarE3

    BluestarE3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2,652
    Location:
    Norcal
    When submitting a reply to a thread, the first time you click the "Post Reply" button, it just shifts the "Upload a File" down below the "More Options" button. Have to click "Post Reply" a second time before it is submitted. This happened on both a mobile (Android) device and on a PC with Firefox (may also happen with other browsers and platforms, but haven't tried them).
     
    • Like x 1
  2. Canuck

    Canuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5,103
    Location:
    South Surrey, BC
    Happens to me too on Windows 10 and Chrome.
     
  3. brianman

    brianman Burrito Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    16,120
    IExplore on Windows 10 as well.
     
  4. Johan

    Johan Took a TSLA bear test. Came back negative.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    6,914
    Location:
    Drammen, Norway
    Happens in Edge on Win 10, had it happen twice now. (I'll see what happens when I click "Post Reply")

    Edit: It happened again. Here's a screenshot of how the buttons stack up incorrectly after the first click:

    postreply.PNG

    Edit 2: It doesn't happen when you save a post you edited :)
     
    • Like x 1
  5. mkjayakumar

    mkjayakumar Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,842
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Yup.. happens in every browser I tried..
     
  6. Johan

    Johan Took a TSLA bear test. Came back negative.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    6,914
    Location:
    Drammen, Norway
    ... If they had only kept the old forum software. Sigh. It was so stable. It never created problems. I should have left this forum when I threatened to for such a long time after the big back-end switch... ;)
     
    • Funny x 1
  7. wdolson

    wdolson Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    3,843
    Location:
    Clark Co, WA
    I guess I'm not the only one. I'm using Firefox on Win 7 and get the same thing.
     
  8. danny

    danny Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    937
    Location:
    California
    Yup it happens everywhere. We are aware of this and it is first inline for a fix. Thanks.
     
    • Like x 2
    • Informative x 1
  9. doug

    doug Administrator / Head Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,125
    Ha!

    I believe this issue is resolved.
     
  10. mkjayakumar

    mkjayakumar Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,842
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Although can't hold a candle to Tapatalk by a mile, this is the best browser based forum software I have seen in terms of usability and customization - on a mobile (specifically iPhone) device. Kudos.
     

Share This Page