Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Recommendation in Dallas for windows tint and paint protection

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi, I am a new Tesla Model 3 owner. I was wondering if any of you can help me with recommending where in dallas I can get my model 3 windows tinted. Also I am considering doing some paint protection. Since I am new to this it would be helpful what is the inexpensive way I can protect my model 3 from rock chips and other dirt. If you have done some of these, please let me know the place and quote if you have any. Any kinda of input will be helpful for the newbie. Thanks.

Be ready to get hit with a bunch of choices! People are probably going to send a bunch of good recommendations or one reason or or another, but to really find the place best suited for you (since no 1 shop is the same in terms of products used, customer experience, or skill level), I recommend checking these places out physically. A shop good for someone may not be right for you.

With that being said, I suggest starting your search with Speed Shield in Dallas. Stop by, say hi and see what you think.

Speed Shield in Addison (Dallas) is probably the best, though they might be the most expensive. I had the entire front and roof of my S wrapped by DFW Clear Bra in Carrolton and they did a great job. Earmark Car Audio in Lewisville tinted the windows on my S and I'm very happy with the work.

My 3 was tinted and wrapped outside of the DFW area, so I can't make any DFW recommendations based on the 3.