Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Ugh, Another M3P Spacers Thread

Will these work without issue?

• Yes

Votes: 1 50.0%
  • No

Votes: 1 50.0%

• Total voters
This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

KyleM3

Jul 21, 2020
PA
Alright, so I’ve combed through the 10 page thread on the Performance model and spacers - what’s doable and what isn’t without shaving down the stud. I don’t want to do that, I can live without being flush vs. sacrificing stud integrity (even if minimal). I’m a spacer noob, always went the aftermarket wheel with correct offset route but I love the Performance rims and don’t want to part with them just to achieve a flush setup.

However, my question is has anyone tried these from H&R (notes photos below)? I just got off the phone with them and referenced it’s a new M3P, mentioned the stepped hub, the issues people have run into on the front, etc. He stated these should be direct bolt-on with zero issue. He said the DRM ones (rear) use existing hardware and the DRS-MZ (front) come with the additional hardware needed to work.

For me, the 14/17MM would be perfect. But, I really don’t feel like dropping $310 to just have to send them back. Also, if it means anything, I’ll be on H&R Springs for a little added tuck.

0-F59-CCBC-22-F8-48-A9-BC72-588-BA8-F908-FB
65-B0368-F-2-C32-46-EA-A97-B-95-BF85-A87-A09

I tried a 15 and wouldnt work. So I know a 14 wouldnt, factory studs are too long.
Unfort I have to get 20s in front. The rims I got wont go any less. I saw a post even where the 17s wont work so im kinda stuck.

I tried a 15 and wouldnt work. So I know a 14 wouldnt, factory studs are too long.
Unfort I have to get 20s in front. The rims I got wont go any less. I saw a post even where the 17s wont work so im kinda stuck.