Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

$2,200 discount on showroom model. Worth it? Anything I should keep an eye out for?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Been looking at an M3 and recently decided to bite the bullet and purchase one. Went and test drove the LR AWD and loved everything about it. In speaking with the Tesla adviser, they mentioned that they have a 2019 showroom model M3 that was built in February 2019 available at a discount of $2,200. Flawless condition with only 3 miles on the car so essentially has no wear. However, it's been sat in by likely hundreds of people since it late-March.

Sounds like a good deal to me but am wondering if there's anything else I need to be concerned about with purchasing a showroom model. Or am I crazy for purchasing it?

Reactions: Leafdriver333
I'm brand new to all of this. What's HW3 and what am I missing at the moment without it? I will be purchasing FSD.

It's the new Autopilot computer shown off at the autonomy investor day in April. I believe they started shipping in new cars built in March.

Basically, today it means absolutely nothing. At some future point, new FSD features may require the hardware 3 computer. If so, and if you have bought FSD, Tesla will swap out the computer for you.

Been looking at an M3 and recently decided to bite the bullet and purchase one. Went and test drove the LR AWD and loved everything about it. In speaking with the Tesla adviser, they mentioned that they have a 2019 showroom model M3 that was built in February 2019 available at a discount of $2,200. Flawless condition with only 3 miles on the car so essentially has no wear. However, it's been sat in by likely hundreds of people since it late-March.

Sounds like a good deal to me but am wondering if there's anything else I need to be concerned about with purchasing a showroom model. Or am I crazy for purchasing it?