Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Any suggestions on Model S options?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi there,

I'm a newbie here but I have been a Tesla fanboy for a while. I heard that this forum is friendly and helpful, so here I am with a few questions. Thanks in advance and hopefully I can become a owner soon.

• Is Full Self-Driving Capability just a "software switch" and Enhanced Autopilot has all the hardwares that Full Self-Driving Capability needed?
  • I really like the White Premium Interior but have concerns in regards to general maintaining (we have a 5 years old ).
  • Anyone who can PM me a referral code would be much appreciated.
s.JPG

Every car is shipped with all the required hardware so you can upgrade to enhanced autopilot and full self-driving when available later for slightly more money. Safety features like automatic emergency braking will work however even without enhanced autopilot.
Kim from the Like Tesla Youtube channel combines kids with white interior and doesn't seem to have a problem with dirty seats or dash.

Tesla: All New Vehicles Are Shipped With Sensors for Autonomous Driving

Hi....I went through a lot of options back and forth before landing what I ended up ordering.

What I did order:
- Base White - regret it, should have gone pearl
- 21inch Wheels - love them, all the negative talk is just talk
- Air Suspension - So glad I did it, I believe now standard
- Standard interior - should have done premium
- Standard audio - completely fine with that
- Sunroof - fantastic
- Black interior - I have a 6 year old...no way I'd get white ;-)

What I didn't order:
- Carbon fibre interior - so wish I had
- Auto Pilot - added after to avoid LCT....go this way
- Dual motor - I really like rear wheel feel

Good luck...I never regret buying even after near on 3 years and 56,000km's

Regards

Scot

Last edited by a moderator: