Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Falcon Door destroys paint

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

stenkb

Roadster 938 Model S 5957 Model X ?
Nov 23, 2009
Lethbridge, Alberta
Sorry guys have to vent.

As a long time tesla owner/supporter - roadster, model s, model x - I have never been at such an all time low of my regard for tesla.

I have been requesting service for numerous items for over 3 months now and in my area - there are no service workers, no ranger service and no timeline than maybe in another month or so when one could be put on an ever growing list of customers in need of service work.

I received better faster service back in 2010 when I had my roadster...and this was when you could really call tesla a startup.

I have found tesla has become completely incompetent and could really care less about taking care of me as a customer. And I assume the same for other customers in my area. (An entire province)

Sure my children would like to be able to buckle their seat belt..... if it worked.

Would also be nice is my falcon doors didn't chew the paint off and is now grinding down into the aluminum....

Many other issues as well like summon that only works if I am practically standing within inches of the vehicle. And when it does work it tries to drive into a garage door.

I thought i had waited long enough for model x issues to be resolved before buying one....i was not only wrong about that but I had assumed at least service would take care of the issues.....was very wrong on that.

As always - love the cars - despise the company.

Attachments

• 20170624_151751.jpg
    20170624_151751.jpg
    235.2 KB · Views: 1,442
  • 20170624_151742.jpg
    20170624_151742.jpg
    249.6 KB · Views: 1,127