Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Model S fan-made commercial (a good one!)

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hey guys,

I'm a cinematography student from Poland.
Some time ago I shot a fan-made Tesla commercial, and I'd like Tesla to see it,
but I have no idea who am I supposed to send it to. I was looking for any email adresses
of Tesla marketing dept, but failed to find any. I want the commercial to go on festivals
around the world, but I figured it would be nice to have Tesla permission.

Please, help! :)

Here's the commercial, and an article about it:

Krzysztof Komander Channels the Qualities of Innovation in Tesla Ad Spot

Hey guys,

I'm a cinematography student from Poland.
Some time ago I shot a fan-made Tesla commercial, and I'd like Tesla to see it,
but I have no idea who am I supposed to send it to. I was looking for any email adresses
of Tesla marketing dept, but failed to find any. I want the commercial to go on festivals
around the world, but I figured it would be nice to have Tesla permission.

Please, help! :)

Here's the commercial, and an article about it:

Krzysztof Komander Channels the Qualities of Innovation in Tesla Ad Spot

Not my cup of tea, but maybe others will like it..? Took about 55 secs just to show the vehicle, probably going to lose the average person watching a TV ad.

I'll be honest, even after reading the director's notes, it's still very, very, abstract. It's beautifully shot, but the concept of two different, opposing 'electric' realms/worlds joining together, to create.. a Tesla? I could watch it 10 times and never get that. It's just lots of great lights, lighting effects, art, and a man and a woman... I really can't "get" the story you're trying to convey in there at all. I'm sure in your head it makes total sense, but from an outsider's perspective, it's really hard to see through to that in the commercial.