Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Newbie here, will be placing an order soon, please answer a few questions...

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello everyone,

Great information on this forum. I am relatively new to Tesla and only recently started to seriously considering placing an order. First, I thought Model 3 would be right for my family (I am actually holding a reservation for M3, but may cancel if if I order MX), but we just had a new baby and I think Model X would be more appropriate. Here are my questions:

1. I just learned from this great website that orders placed after 1/1/17 will not be eligible for free supercharging. We drive a lot, how big of a deal do you think this is? Does anyone know what "small fee for supercharging" Tesla is talking about?

2. If I put a deposit on an inventory car before 1/1/17, will I still be able to get free supercharging or is it on custom orders only?

3. I was sad to learn that they discontinued MX 60D, that would be just fine and I could always upgrade to 75 via software purchase from Tesla (correct me if I am wrong). Do 60Ds still pop up as inventory cars?

4. Do you know of any upcoming changes- price increases, new autopilot features releases, etc. I need to know about before I place my order?

5. I know there is $1000 discount referral program. Any other programs in existence?

TIA, I really appreciate everyone's help.

RJ

1. I just learned from this great website that orders placed after 1/1/17 will not be eligible for free supercharging. We drive a lot, how big of a deal do you think this is? Does anyone know what "small fee for supercharging" Tesla is talking about?

2. If I put a deposit on an inventory car before 1/1/17, will I still be able to get free supercharging or is it on custom orders only?