Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

One is silent, the other can wake the neighborhood

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Gave the X and F a wash. Figure might as well do a photoshoot. Enjoy!

DSC00761.jpg
DSC00759.jpg
DSC00758.jpg
DSC00755.jpg
DSC00754.jpg
DSC00742.jpg
DSC00724.jpg
DSC00723.jpg
DSC00702.jpg

I am in need of a new DSLR to replace my old T4i and GoPro Hero 4 Black but I think that will be overkill for me as I am not a pro photographer.

You may want to look at this Sony A6300. It offers 2/3 the performance of an A7R II at 1/3 the price. Its not a DSLR but it's performance is mind blowing. Best APSC camera you can buy right now. Does 4K video too!

Last edited by a moderator:
Your T4i body is plenty good. Just make sure you have some good lenses. I have a T2i that I still use.

You may want to look at this Sony A6300. It offers 2/3 the performance of an A7R II at 1/3 the price. Its not a DSLR but it's performance is mind blowing. Best APSC camera you can buy right now. Does 4K video too!

Thanks for the tips, I will probably upgrade to film more Model X videos. The problem with the T4i is that low light is poor and most importantly the auto focus is super slow on video mode. Is crappy autofocus a DSLR thing or is it just my T4i or the stock lense it came with?

What kind of lens do you recommend?

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for the tips, I will probably upgrade to film more Model X videos. The problem with the T4i is that low light is poor and most importantly the auto focus is super slow on video mode. Is crappy autofocus a DSLR thing or is it just my T4i or the stock lense it came with?
What kind of lens do you recommend?