TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

"Set Charging Limit" in smartphone app

Discussion in 'Model S: Battery & Charging' started by stevezzzz, Dec 12, 2013.

  1. stevezzzz

    stevezzzz R;SigS;P85D;SigX

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Location:
    Colorado
    When did the "Set Charging Limit" button appear in the app? I don't remember seeing it before; but then, I don't often use the app for charging.
     
  2. Lump

    Lump Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,097
    Location:
    So. Cal.
    Appeared when the iPhone app was updated on Nov. 25th.
     
  3. Zextraterrestrial

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,636
    Location:
    Humboldt/Los Altos
    ? time to update my ipod, cool
     
  4. balefire

    balefire Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    not in my android app or my windows metro app. =(
     
  5. umuhk

    umuhk Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest
    #5 umuhk, Dec 16, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2013
    I use the Tesla Companion app on my WinPhone, and the Set Charge Limit button is present there.

    Whoops -- looks like it's no longer available. Pity.
     
  6. Tacket

    Tacket Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    268
    Location:
    Mukilteo, WA
    I had my iPhone set to auto update, so I didn't even realize I had a new version of the app until I stumbled upon this useful feature.
     
  7. Raven

    Raven Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    US
    And now no simple "set max range"??? Seems setting max charge by sliding the marker is a little finicky. Not liking this.
     
  8. tezco

    tezco Sig P85

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    Colorado
    Anyone having difficulty with the iPhone app with regards to setting the charge limit? I've set charge limit down from the 100% I had it at temporarily, but every time I start a new charge it's back to 100%. Last time I dialed it back using the console itself, but same story this afternoon, back to 100%.
     
  9. bancroftc

    bancroftc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    No problem here. I did a charge to 100% via the iPhone app a couple days ago and then set it back to 90% after my trip (with the app) and no issues. Have you tried setting the charge limit via the car interface? Perhaps the app is not communicating with your car properly.
     
  10. tezco

    tezco Sig P85

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    Colorado
    That's what I meant when I said I also set the limit using the console.
     
  11. mknox

    mknox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,549
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    I think before then. I've had it for at least a year now, maybe longer. In fact, I'm pretty sure I used to have the "Daily" and "Trip" option in the app before the slider was introduced.
     
  12. PaulusdB

    PaulusdB Mayor Gnomus Vintage Limb

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3,078
    Location:
    Europe
    You're quoting a post from dec-12 2013...
     
  13. mknox

    mknox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,549
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Oops. There was a recent post that got this showing up in my "new posts" search. My bad!
     
  14. PaulusdB

    PaulusdB Mayor Gnomus Vintage Limb

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3,078
    Location:
    Europe
    No worries, I had a small chuckle at your expense.
     
  15. bancroftc

    bancroftc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Austin, TX

    Sorry about that...I tend to have that problem (overlooking details) when responding to threads via my iphone!
     

Share This Page