TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

V 7.0 tire pressure display

Discussion in 'Canada' started by agloutney, Oct 17, 2015.

  1. agloutney

    agloutney Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    Montreal
    Just playing around with the settings and can't seem to find a way to change the tire pressure display to PSI instead of Bars. Having a tire pressure display is a big improvement over taking the pressure manually but Bars don't mean anything to me. If anyone found a way to change the units I'd love to hear how you did it.
    As for all the other changes, at first glance I think it's mostly good but I'll give it a week before passing judgment.
     
  2. TheTank

    TheTank Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Tire Pressure in PSI

    Change the units to miles instead of Kilomerters
     
  3. agloutney

    agloutney Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    Montreal
    I figured it'd be something like that. Guess I'll just use bars. Tire sidewall indicates 350 kPa max which if memory serves me right would be 3.5 bars?
     
  4. hingisfan

    hingisfan hingisfan_Mark_V

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    759
    Location:
    Kingston, Ontario
    Where is it shown? Scroll wheel app?
     
  5. iKhalid

    iKhalid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    630
    Location:
    Ajax, ON (for now)
    Don't get too excited, we, classic Model S owners, don't have that :)
     
  6. hingisfan

    hingisfan hingisfan_Mark_V

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    759
    Location:
    Kingston, Ontario
    Classics don't get the pressure display? Why?
     
  7. dsm363

    dsm363 Roadster + Sig Model S

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    18,235
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    A lack of hardware issue apparently.
     
  8. Electricfan

    Electricfan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    969
    Location:
    Houston
    My car shows dashes half the time, instead of numbers, for each tires' pressure. Is this normal?
     
  9. agloutney

    agloutney Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    Montreal
    I think it's normal. Numbers show up once you start driving.
     
  10. Doug_G

    Doug_G Lead Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15,851
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    I think it's a matter of different hardware, and they can't be bothered to support it.

    Hopefully the Model 3 will come along before my S gets too obsolete. And the Ottawa service center - I'm certainly not upgrading until that is online. I would lose my "anywhere" service plan.
     
  11. Luclyluciano

    Luclyluciano Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Canada
    1 bar equals 14.5 psi. Therefore the Tesla recommended 45 psi for the 19" tires equals 3.1 bar.
     

Share This Page