TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC
Start a Discussionhttps://teslamotorsclub.com/tmc/tags/

What to do when your Tesla control panel shows “no signal ”?

Discussion in 'Tesla' started by Xiao ma ge, May 25, 2017.

  1. Xiao ma ge

    Xiao ma ge Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Hongkong
    What to do when your Tesla control panel shows “no signal ”?
    Recently, my Model S always show “no signal ”, I was thinking that if there is any relation to mobile phone’s SIM card .
    18582528_10155199909393070_1148730555526970150_n.jpg I tried to wipe the SIM card with cleaning cloth by using a little alcohol .It is lucky that my Tesla recovered its signal. Now I want to share my experience with you.Anyway, may it can help you.
    The steps are as follows:
    1.Pull down the square box under the control panel and pull it out .
    WeChat Image_20170525162524.jpg
    2.You can see a rectangle box on the wall under the control panel, tear it down.
    WeChat Image_20170525162536.jpg
    3. Press and hold the red buckle to unplug the SIM card case.
    WeChat Image_20170525162540.jpg

    4.Take it out with needle.
    WeChat Image_20170525162545.jpg
    5.Use a little alcohol to wipe it.
    WeChat Image_20170525162620.jpg
    That is all,may it can help your solve your problem[​IMG]
     
    • Informative x 2
    • Helpful x 1
    • Like x 1
  2. guipingfang

    guipingfang Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    China
    It is useful nice for us.Because it will no signal sometimes and I do not really know how to do.Thank you so much.
     
  3. Xiao ma ge

    Xiao ma ge Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Hongkong
    U r welcome.Or you can try to reboot your control panel before try this method,
     
  4. Tech_Guy

    Tech_Guy Ludicrous + you say, well I got Ludicrous -

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Definitely reboot first... will take 30 seconds or longer for cell Bluetooth and gps to start working again.

    it's more likely you have poor reception where you are... I've never had to pull my SIM card let alone wipe it with alcohol...
     
    • Like x 1
  5. lunitiks

    lunitiks ˭ ˭ ʽʽʽʽʽʽʽʽʽ ʭ ʼʼʼʼʼʼʼʼʼ ˭ ˭

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,414
    Location:
    Prawn Island
    This is awesome. Reminds me of blowing into those Nintendo 8-bit game cassettes
     
    • Funny x 1

Share This Page