Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Can't get in car. Neither app, nor key card working.

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Upvote 0
They can do nothing of the sort if the car isn’t responding.

I would first suspect a dead low voltage battery. There is a jump procedure…
That would be my guess too. Something the OP could try on his/her own.

I've read that the UI supposedly starts issuing warnings when the low voltage battery is getting weak, but I have no first hand experience.

• Love
Reactions: Dangaurd_Ace
Upvote 0

I've read that the UI supposedly starts issuing warnings when the low voltage battery is getting weak, but I have no first hand experience.

Yeah it would be some weird sudden failure edge case, but not altogether unheard of.

OP, your choices are try to jump the car yourself or engage roadside assistance. This is not a “locked out” sort of problem… choose “drivability concern” -> “won’t power on / start”.

Upvote 0
Contact Tesla/Emergency Road Side for sure. Tesla can check to see any issues on the software side of things.
Does your car screen turn on? Might want to check up on your 12V battery - this will check all

Contact Tesla/Emergency Road Side for sure. Tesla can check to see any issues on the software side of things.
Does your car screen turn on? Might want to check up on your 12V battery - this will check all physical things!

This is some BS.
Screenshot_20240630_115407_Messages.jpg

Upvote 0
Is your car still under warranty? If so, tell them you want THEM to call a tow truck as part of the roadside assistance you pay for. That may or may not get you anywhere. ;)

If you’re not under warranty, their answer is correct. You need to jump the LV system, either yourself or with help, but it’s on you.
Would either of these count towards this issue?
Screenshot_20240630_123402_Tesla.jpg

Upvote 0