Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Charging pad & iPhone 13 mini; measurements on charging coil/MagSafe alignment? 3D print spacer for tray

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I’ve yet to receive my MY, but I have some first hand experience placing my iPhone 13 mini onto a MY charging pad to know that the coils don’t exactly align very easily and charging doesn’t exactly work properly. Does anyone happen to have measurements as to where the charging coil is on MY charging pad (bonus points if you have measurements relative to the coil inside the iPhone 13 mini) so that I could have a friend 3D a spacer to set in the charging pad tray so that the iPhone 13 mini will always align/charge properly?

Thanks I’m advance.

OP, I assume you're referring to a 2021-newer. I have a 2021 Y and 3, and it's difficult to get the pad to charge correctly with my 12 mini, or my wife's 13 Pro Max. If you figure out solutions (without needing to remove the Magsafe case), please report back. I don't think it's as simple as spacers.

dd
I found this Etsy store… Iphone Mini Wireless Charging Adapter for Tesla Model 3 or | Etsy

However, I haven’t purchased anything yet.
Although I have not tried spacers, I think it's more of a problem with the ability for the charging pad to charge through a case. It will randomly charge, and then not charge, unless the phone is out of the case. It's the same in both my 3 and Y, so I don't think it's a particular issue with one.

Does anyone make an actual Magsafe charging pad, with Magsafe coils, and 15W charging?