Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Help with understanding PowerWall 2 available energy hours ?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello all ! I am new to this forum group and randomly picked jboy210 as the "participant", hope that's ok ?

I am new to Solar Energy coupled with (2) Tesla Powerwall 2 battery backups .
I'm not an electrician but I'm trying to understand the Powerwall 2's energy usages.
I am experiencing poor feedback from Tesla Support in my opinion, maybe from my own ignorance ?
1.I've noticed my (2) Powerwall 2's seem to run down from 100% full to my %10 Reserve in less than 10 hours ?
2.I've run a test this week where I set Energy Consumption to BACKUP ONLY so I would have 100% battery
available when turning on the Battery support at night.
3.I turned every energy consuming device OFF in my home the night of the test this week.
4.I turned ON the Battery backup for use at approximately 8:pm Eastern at %100.
5.I set my sleep timer for 6:00am Eastern to see where we were , Battery % .
6.I reviewed the Consumption rate from the Tesla Mobile App with the majority of those 10 hours being
below 3kW with a single 7.xx kW spike around 2:00am or so that may have lasted 15min. graph wise ?
7.My Battery %remaining shown by the Tesla Mobile App was 11% at 6:00am .
So,.. basically I am showing I've used 89% of (2) Tesla Powerwall 2's in 10hours at 3kw home use or less ?
Tesla Support told me it looked at the last 5 days of data and the Batteries were running perfectly ????
I told them to only use my data from 8:00pm to 6:00am.... and they said even that shows my batteries
working correctly ????
Does anyone have any information / ideas on what I'm looking at here ? I absolutely feel I am NOT getting
the energy promises I see online by others ( days without grid and only 2 powerwall 2's also ) and I'm only
talking about a 10 hour period ?