Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Wheel alignment results

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi all, upon switching out the summer tires to my winter tires, I noticed I had significant inner wear on all 4 of my summer tires.

I've been told that innerwear on tires is common but even so I felt it was best to get an alignment check just to be sure.

I live in Sendai, Tohoku, and my nearest Tesla Service center is down South in Tokyo. So my Tesla Mobile Service guy recommended I do the alignment at a 3rd party shop locally in Sendai.

I've attached the wheel alignment results.

It's my first time taking a car into having a wheel alignment and so I wasn't really sure what I was looking at when they gave me the printout. From my limited Japanese ability, I understood that the back axle was fine, but the front needed some changes.

After sharing the results with my car enthusiast friend, he said that there shouldn't be any corrected alterations in red (far right column) and that they should all be in green. Further, he was confused as to why the only change they appear to have made was to the front left 片側トー which was originally green but is now red.

If anyone could have a look and advise if this is normal or if I've been cheated, that would be appreciated.

Regards.

@Aganan ,

Typically, Model S and Model X have strong negative cambers. This means that the top of the tires is slanted towards the center of the vehicle, and thus, unfortunately, we will see heavy inner shoulder wear on the tires.

I compared my Model X spec, your model S spec, and your actual alignment values.

1667813367887.png