Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Wheels: Vossen vs. HRE vs. Signature or Others

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
So I'm new to the whole aftermarket wheel game and see a lot of designs I like from the likes of Vossen, HRE, and Signature Wheels. Looking for a lightweight mono block forged set for my MSPlaid to replace my 21" Arachnids. In terms of quality, which do you recommend and if there are other companies I should check out, please let me know. Thanks.

Signature are definitely the vendor of choice for these forums. I've not seen a single negative comment about them in my time here. My experience with them was excellent. I know they are relatively expensive but the quality of the manufacturing and the painting is superb. The only regret I have is not going for the matte bronze vs the brushed. But that's no reflection on them or their product.

Signature are definitely the vendor of choice for these forums. I've not seen a single negative comment about them in my time here. My experience with them was excellent. I know they are relatively expensive but the quality of the manufacturing and the painting is superb. The only regret I have is not going for the matte bronze vs the brushed. But that's no reflection on them or their product.
Why matte over brushed?

Why matte over brushed?
Brushed is the way to go tbh but it depends on what you’re going for. It’s a tinted clear coat so you can see wheel machining through it. Has a lot more “depth” and shadow.

A lot of manufacturers have regular powedercoat that’s has the wheel more “flat” looking but Signature doesn’t charge extra for wheel finishes and it gives the wheel a more premium look. Here’s a closeup pic of the finish on my model 3 wheels.

The barrel is brushed aluminum and the center is brushed black.
CAB8BE82-7BAB-4AE0-83F9-3AAC9422FAB5.jpeg