Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

White vs. Black interior?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Im new to Tesla cars and the forum. I've never owned a Tesla but made a reservation for the model 3 yesterday. I'm excited but a little apprehensive since I've never even driven one. Didn't sound like a very logical decision but I just really love everything I've heard.

Thanks for posting pics of the Model 3. I think the white interior looks so sharp and classy. However, this will be my everyday car and I'm not sure that would be practical. What are your thoughts?

P.S. forgive me if I ask ignorant questions on the forum. Like I said I'm completely new to this and electric cars.

Welcome. I suspect that many people share your concerns about the long term durability of the white interior. I don't think that there is very much solid data for complete assurance. There are some YouTube videos (search LikeTesla) showing it tested in the real world since the material appears to be the same as what is available in the more expensive S and X lines. I have not heard much "bad" about the material, but maybe someone here in the forum has more experience with the material themselves?

PS, there has been recent conversation in this thread :
Base Interior?

Last edited:
You could also hope that all three of the current colors would be offered for the 3 next year when production semi-stabilizes and 'normal' options are offered (the base battery, AWD, etc.). We've not heard anything about that, but I would like to think that they would have more than black and white for the 3 eventually!