TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC
Start a Discussionhttps://teslamotorsclub.com/tmc/tags/

"Cruise not available" after 17.17.4

Discussion in 'Model X' started by Lindex, May 10, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Lindex

    Lindex New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    SoCal
    My Model X still can't use AP after 17.17.4. ("Cruise not available") Is here anyone having the same issue?
     
  2. BigMskiman

    BigMskiman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    608
    Location:
    Pleasanton
    What did you upgrade from? And did AP work before?
     
  3. Lindex

    Lindex New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    SoCal
    17.16.45 and AP stopped working after 8.1. I thought 17.17.4 should have fixed "no ap issue" but apparently, it does not fix all the issues.
     
  4. ab26

    ab26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    So I had the cruise not available after 8.1 for several weeks. Just prior to 17.17.4, my SC did a remote over the air fix (they called it some kind of a bootloader reset - not all SC is aware of this I believe). AP2 was working fine since then. I installed 17.17.4 and it's still working fine.

    There are reports stating that 17.17.4 fixed the issue, as well as reports that it didn't.

    So it seems like the cause of the "cruise not available" could be several things and this update only fixed stuff partially.
     
  5. NikeWings

    NikeWings Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    It happens to me from time to time, but I am not blocked from using it completely. Are you?
    Mostly available but no consistency to when its not available. It just freaks out and screams at me. :rolleyes:
     
  6. Lindex

    Lindex New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    SoCal
    I can't use AP at all. But sometimes it will show speed limit for few seconds then go away, and sometimes I can use TACC but still only last for few seconds. Before 17.17.4 I don't have AP but TACC worked like 5% of the time. if TACC was available from the start I can use it until next drive.
     
  7. JoeZ

    JoeZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Irvine
    17.17.4 did not fix my issue just like op. Few days ago when I was visiting SC for this issue, I mentioned that someone in TMC said resetting boot loader may resolve the issue temporarily. The guy at SC told me "not everything in the forum is correct."
     
    • Like x 1
    • Funny x 1
  8. ab26

    ab26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    Lol, the SC sometimes amazes me! I have got more accurate information from this forum than the SC. Period! As for the over the air fix, this is true. It worked for me as well as few other people in this forum.
     
    • Like x 1
  9. vandacca

    vandacca ReActive Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    3,063
    Location:
    Hamilton
    Not sure if resetting the boot loader would do anything to help. However, this sounds like you need to recalibrate your turbo encabulator.
     

Share This Page