Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register
This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
didn't AMD get introduced in December '21 ? so if you bought a model 3 in november '21 ... you are out of luck now regarding major update features?
That's me, just squeaked into the old-school group Nov. '21 (Model Y). I'm an Intel agent!

Until now, most of the Ryzen advantages related to gaming and maybe streaming, not big priorities for me. But "immersive visualizations" could be interesting.

It just doesn’t seem that hard to make multiple variants of the same platform. BMW makes 7 suvs, 6 cars, 4 evs, and a sports car right now. And a lot of those are available in different body styles.
For the robotaxi just slap on some better self cleaning cameras, sliding doors, steer by wire, and call it a day.
Really seems like they’re getting the cart before the horse.
Until the cheaper car and the factories are really ready for volume production, it would be a poor business strategy to announce it.

If the Robotaxi version is unveiled as a significantly pricier version, or as a commercial fleet vehicle only*, Tesla avoids most of the Osborne effect.

* I'll be highly disappointed if FSD Unsupervised is tied to commercially-operated hardware only, but it could happen. As much as I want my existing car to fulfill its Autonomous destiny, I'd still be willing to upgrade to a newer car to get it. It doesn't have to be the low-cost Robotaxi; something like an HW5 3 or Y is OK and the sooner the better l. But not being allowed to operate it personally, at all, would be bad.​

Reactions: VanFriscia
That's me, just squeaked into the old-school group Nov. '21 (Model Y). I'm an Intel agent!

Until now, most of the Ryzen advantages related to gaming and maybe streaming, not big priorities for me. But "immersive visualizations" could be interesting.