Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Gen 3 HPWC 48amps

HPWC issues?

• Have gen 3 HPWC - use daily at 48 amps - no issues.

Votes: 14 46.7%
  • Have gen 3 HPWC - use daily at 48 amps - some issues.

Votes: 2 6.7%
  • Have gen 3 HPWC - use daily at 48 amps - constant issues.

Votes: 2 6.7%
  • Have gen 3 HPWC - use daily at < 48 amps - no issues.

Votes: 10 33.3%
  • Have gen 3 HPWC - use daily at < 48 amps - some issues.

Votes: 1 3.3%
  • Have gen 3 HPWC - use daily at < 48 amps - constant issues.

Votes: 1 3.3%

• Total voters
This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I've been contemplating getting a HPWC for 2 years now, and frankly the posts here an on Reddit are terrible for the 3rd gen.

All I see is overheating, reduced charge rate, flashing red lights, Wi-Fi provisioning issues, bad batch that needs replaced, caused by firmware, etc...

How many people here use the gen 3 HPWC daily at 48 amps and have 0 issues?

Reactions: mswlogo
I had one installed and had early issues. But it turned out that I had not followed the installation procedures. I failed to notice that I had to "Commission" the wall connector. After I scheduled a mobile service. They called a day after I made the appointment and told me to connect my wall connector to wifi so it could be checked and updated. That night it charged all night at 48 amps and has continued to do so for the past month or so.

Reactions: E-curb and Petrlol
Still waiting patiently for a long-term fix since June 30...

Attachments

• Screenshot_20201018-190252_TezLab.jpg
    Screenshot_20201018-190252_TezLab.jpg
    170.3 KB · Views: 101
Reactions: Petrlol