TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Please check these numbers for loan

Discussion in 'Model X: Ordering, Production, Delivery' started by ajinsocal, May 8, 2016.

1. ajinsocal

ajinsocal Member

Hi all, newbie here seriously considering a 75D model X if we can get the numbers to work! I would really appreciate it if someone could tell me if my figures make sense?

Purchase price of car is $93K plus CA taxes + roughly $100K
    100k - 5k deposit = $95k
    95k loan financed for 72 months (through Tesla financing) = $1319 per month plus 1.49% interest
    Deductions of $2500 CA state rebate and $7500 federal deduction
    Heavy vehicle $25k tax reduction for vehicles over 6000 lbs (I would be purchasing through my LLC) = $10k in total 'real' tax benefi.

Taken over a 3 year period the $20K total, equates to $555 a month from the state and federal rebates plus the heavy vehicle deduction

Use Tesla's Buy Back Guarantee after 3 years

Average cost per month over 3 year period: $764/month (plus the 1.49% interest on the loan).

Have I got this wrong? If I can get it down to this figure we will definitely pull the trigger. Thanks a lot in advance.

2. MonsterCarter

MonsterCarter Member

I believe Teslas buyback is only available if you finance through Tesla. Their rate is definitely not 1.49%

3. ajinsocal

ajinsocal Member

Apologies if I've got it wrong but on the Tesla Lending page it says their loan rate is 1.49%? Regardless, I would really appreciate it if someone could check the rest of the figures to see if my ballpark range looks correct?

Estimate your Loan Payment

Your ZIP xxxx
    Vehicle Tesla X 75D - All Wheel Drive
    Vehicle Subtotal $93,000 Design your Model X
    Delivery $1,200
    Total $94,200

Term 72 months
    APR % 1.49
    Down Payment $4,710