Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Tesla Quirks

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I have been driving a new Tesla Model X for the past 6 months. Some quirks I have with the car include:

1. For a car with a quick acceleration, I find the acceleration on Autopilot to be very slow. If the car is on Autopilot and it had to slow down or stop, the rate of acceleration is super slow.

2. If on Autosteer and you do a lane change, I really do not understand why autosteer does not re-engage automatically once the lane change is complete. Most other car brands may not do the lane change for you, but re-engages autosteer once the lane change is complete.

3. What is the purpose of Enhanced Autopilot? Does anyone actually subscribe or purchase this feature? For the price of $6,000, it does not seem like you are getting a lot of useful additions as compared to the standard autopilot.

4. I have 2 garage doors connected via HomeLink. For some reason, the Tesla app only connects to my secondary garage door, not the primary. And there is no way of selecting which garage door should open through the app. Kindda Stupid.

I have been driving a new Tesla Model X for the past 6 months. Some quirks I have with the car include:

1. For a car with a quick acceleration, I find the acceleration on Autopilot to be very slow. If the car is on Autopilot and it had to slow down or stop, the rate of acceleration is super slow.

2. If on Autosteer and you do a lane change, I really do not understand why autosteer does not re-engage automatically once the lane change is complete. Most other car brands may not do the lane change for you, but re-engages autosteer once the lane change is complete.