Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Wifi does not connect after latest update: 2022.40.4.1

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
While I'm on the same version and have no issues with it,
Have you tired the following?

Rebooting your router and modem? (If separate turn them both off for 2 solid minutes then boot up the modem first then when fully booted, do the same for your router)

Also reboot your car by holding in the 2 steering wheel buttons till you see the tesla logo on the screen.
Some also say the at the forced reboot is more in depth than turning the car off by using the screen control and letting the car shut down for 2 full minutes without touching anything. I have no experience with what is more in depth. But if it was me I'd try the 2 button reboot.

Yup, I have already tried rebooting the Tesla and the routers. I also I have two routers with different SSIDs. Neither works with the Tesla now but both continue to work with other devices around the house. This is the first time in 3+ years that the Tesla Wifi has given me problems.

Yup, I have already tried rebooting the Tesla and the routers. I also I have two routers with different SSIDs. Neither works with the Tesla now but both continue to work with other devices around the house. This is the first time in 3+ years that the Tesla Wifi has given me problems.
I am having the exact same issue after the last update to my Model S. Cannot connect to my Wifi network at all even after rebooting everything. Extremely frustrating!