Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Advice for purchasing used tesla model Y

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi All,

First time posting here, excuse my ignorance with some questions. I am looking at buying a model y 2023 performance currently asking for 80k. Chip on the front windscreen, scratched tires and slight bump under the Tesla logo of the front bonnet. The car has driven 47,000km which is quite alot obviously.

As I am new to the world of Tesla, does this seem like a good deal? Should I be looking for anything else? He mentioned he hasn't done a 24hour battery test so can't really say much about that.

Any advice will be much appreciated

Hi All,

First time posting here, excuse my ignorance with some questions. I am looking at buying a model y 2023 performance currently asking for 80k. Chip on the front windscreen, scratched tires and slight bump under the Tesla logo of the front bonnet. The car has driven 47,000km which is quite alot obviously.

As I am new to the world of Tesla, does this seem like a good deal? Should I be looking for anything else? He mentioned he hasn't done a 24hour battery test so can't really say much about that.

If you have never owned a Tesla then this is a bad move in my opinion. I am willing to meet with you to fully explain my Tesla-owner experiences. Just DM me to arrange a meetup.

He mentioned he hasn't done a 24hour battery test so can't really say much about that.
You can get a rough idea by switching the battery display between % and km (just tap on the little battery level icon at the top of the main screen) and scaling the km up to 100%, then comparing that against the 100% figure for that model when new (not sure what that was for 2023 MYP but I'm sure someone else here can supply that).

It'll likely be fine, calendar aging seems to matter more than km.

Hi All,