Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

If you get annoyed with negative press ...

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I was complaining to my wife about all the false, misleading, and negative articles about EVs, and she had a good response:

"More chargers for us."
I’ve been a pilot since I was 16yo, 52 years in September. Talk about something the media doesn’t understand! Even if the reporter understands, they have to dumb in down for the listener. After awhile you sigh and get used to it.

Last week, a Biz Jet made an emergency landing on a highway in Florida after a double engine failure. Aviation Experts, talking heads on the news, said the jet ran out of fuel. Does it look like this aircraft’s fuel tanks are empty?

IMG_1863.jpeg

Yeah, there’s a ton of bad press on EV’s, although it’s not hard to identify legitimate articles vs the propaganda from the competing interests. Actually some of the articles are quite hilarious and entertaining! Although I know they successfully hook some folks.

We have family who have experienced our YP and love it, but are absolutely convinced the battery will not last regardless of what we say. But that’s family for you.

But, yes, more chargers for us! Although it’s hard not to think of more CO2 for everyone at the same time.

The only negative press I see, ironically on an EV forum
That’s true. The anti EV crowd do just that, participate and spread the venom on the EV specific forums. On purpose, targeted, and effective. That’s how trolling works. Probably bad analogy, but think of Covid specific forums and social media sites: that’s where the most staunch antivax characters flocked.

Reactions: AZAV8R