TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Seeking Model S for professional photo shoot in New York City

Discussion in 'Model S: Interior & Exterior' started by jeffL, Jun 2, 2013.

1. jeffL

jeffL New Member

Hi everyone,
    Well the title sums it up, but let me tell you about who I am, making this bold request! I have been doing high-end commercial photography for over 10 years, shooting dealer brochures and national ads for brands like Honda, Toyota, Nissan, Porsche, Ford, and many others. A few samples of my work are below.

I will be in Manhattan next week on business, and am trying to put together a photo shoot with a beautiful car- the Tesla Model S came to mind. Like another post on this forum- this is just for the beauty of it, not for a client.

I am trying to put this together for Thursday, June 6. Ideally, we will spend about 8-10 hours shooting on the streets of lower Manhattan. You can drive the car, or one of my professional assistants can. My business is fully insured, and we will have city filming permits. If it helps, I can pay you for your time and trouble- let's discuss it. I will give you high-quality jpegs, and can also do large gallery-quality prints.

This is a long shot, I'm sure! My team and I have been hunting through rental agencies and dealerships with no luck. If anyone has ideas - that's welcome too!

Thanks for looking!

Jeff

jeff_ludes_17.jpg jeff_ludes_19.jpg jeff_ludes_lifestyle_04.jpg jeff_ludes_63.jpg jeff_ludes_62.jpg jeff_ludes_lifestyle_01.jpg

2. artsci

artsci Sponsor

If I wasn't away for a business trip, I'd drive to NYC for this. I'm sure you won't have trouble finding a volunteer. But please shoot a multi-coat red car:) It will look great on the drab streets of the City.

3. Stimyg

Stimyg Member

PM me. Not sure I can help but let's see.