Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Silver Dream is home...lame delivery experience

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I finally took delivery today of my Silver Dream! Could not stop grinning all the way home! My wife noticed an unclipped plastic piece under the front bumper which was taken care of asap before we left with our car. The factory store is having a "tent sale event" so the place was a little crazy. My DS was on vacation so a total newbie (he said we were his very first customers!) went through the motions of an orientation. He didn't know anything, literally anything! Could not even figure out how to use the fob, couldn't find the online manual, completely clueless. Another DS came by and said that they were so busy so everyone was getting an abbreviated orientation. Anyway, at least the factory tour was awesome!
Cannot wait to try AP and Summon tomorrow.
[

My DS was on vacation so a total newbie (he said we were his very first customers!) went through the motions of an orientation. He didn't know anything, literally anything! Could not even figure out how to use the fob, couldn't find the online manual, completely clueless.
I offered to my DS to give me the "express delivery" intro since I already know all about Tesla, but he insisted on the whole full 30 - 45 minutes version (at least in the schedule for Sep 30). You got the treatment I wanted to get (but with me it still would have made sense to have an experienced DS since they wouldn't lose their precious time with me), and I will probably get the experience you wanted to get even though I don't need it. It would be nice if Tesla learned to find out what level of introduction their customers want or need ahead of time, so they can match the DS and timeslot to the needs of their customers, rather than foisting cheaper newbie DS on people.