Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Epilepsy Mode?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I've been using FSD for about 4 years now. I'm not a hard core, push the limits person. But in the vast majority of conditions, the car does well.

It seems like FSD could be set up to act as a back up for people who need to drive, but have occasional seizures.

The car could have a setting that would monitor the driver. If they detect a seizure, the car could slow and move to a safe location. I'm not looking for it to drive home or to the hospital. It should just get safe. It could then give the driver a few minutes to respond to a prompt before it notifies a designated person or EMS.

Seems like it could add mobility for a disabled group without endangering them or the rest of us.

I've been using FSD for about 4 years now. I'm not a hard core, push the limits person. But in the vast majority of conditions, the car does well.
It hasn't actually been out for 4 years, first becoming available to a limited subset of owners (remember the "safety score"?) in fall of 2020.
It seems like FSD could be set up to act as a back up for people who need to drive, but have occasional seizures.

The car could have a setting that would monitor the driver. If they detect a seizure, the car could slow and move to a safe location. I'm not looking for it to drive home or to the hospital. It should just get safe. It could then give the driver a few minutes to respond to a prompt before it notifies a designated person or EMS.

Seems like it could add mobility for a disabled group without endangering them or the rest of us.
Yeah, the devil's in the details. How would you determine if the driver is having a seizure?