TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Tesla vs. North Carolina on Huffington Post

Discussion in 'Tesla Motors' started by leilanimunter, Jun 13, 2013.

1. leilanimunter

leilanimunter Member

#1 leilanimunter, Jun 13, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2013
    Hello everyone, I am new to the forum. I am a race car driver living in North Carolina and our state legislature is trying to pass a bill to stop Tesla from selling cars in our state. I have been meeting with lawmakers here since the bill passed the Senate and soon I will testify before the House Transportation Committee. I wrote this article about the fight for Huffington Post and wanted to share it with all the Tesla owners and enthusiasts here:

Leilani Munter, Huffington Post: Why We Need to Fight for Tesla

Hopefully we will win this fight, but the dealers are very powerful here.

Leilani
    Carbon Free Girl
    Never Underestimate a Vegetarian Hippie Chick With a Race Car

2. Krugerrand

Krugerrand Active Member

Read your wonderful article when it first showed up on the Internet. Thank you for taking such a proactive stance. It's beyond ridiculous what *they* are trying to do. Keep fighting the good fight!

3. lolachampcar

lolachampcar Active Member

The level of contempt is nowhere near as high but NC's ignorance on this issue is reminiscent of things like the Jim Crow laws. They are WAY out of the mainstream on this one and will eventually get their act together. Thank you for trying to help them see the light but do not get too disappointed if raw corruption gets the initial upper hand.

4. ksdprasad

ksdprasad Member

thanks and all support from us.

5. Grendal

Grendal Active Member

Your Governor test drove one recently:
    North Carolina governor test-drives Tesla Model S amid dealer fight