Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Charging solely using the Supercharger network

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Newbie here,

Thinking of taking the EV plunge however I will solely be charging using the Supercharger network. I live in a flat with no way of arranging home charging.

However I live close to 2 Supercharger stations.

1) I have a Supercharger station 4 min drive away from where I live
2) The 2nd Supercharger station is a 1 min detour on my way to work

I'm looking at either the M3 RWD 2024, or the MY RWD both on either 3 or 4yr contracts.

I've read varying statements regarding battery degradation? I would appreciate any thoughts or comments on this and anything I may not have thought of I should consider maybe? Thanks in advance

What about kerbside overnight charging (ubitricity, connectedkerb, Source) around you, as you apparently live in London?

Will definitely be better for your battery pack in the long term. Probably same average cost as a SC though. And at least you don't have to commute to charge or sit and wait every single time.

Newbie here,

Thinking of taking the EV plunge however I will solely be charging using the Supercharger network. I live in a flat with no way of arranging home charging.

I'm looking at either the M3 RWD 2024, or the MY RWD both on either 3 or 4yr contracts.

I've read varying statements regarding battery degradation? I would appreciate any thoughts or comments on this and anything I may not have thought of I should consider maybe? Thanks in advance