Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

How to make Cruise control "stupid"

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I am a new owner of my 2022 model 3. Up to now I have mixed feelings about my purchase.

Tonight I had an unsafe experience using only the cruise control. Coming back from the in laws I had my cruise control set (without lane keep assist) and the speed limit changed from a 90km/h to a 60 km/h and the car slammed on the brakes. The car following me thought I was a moron, including my wife. I have been driving this section or road for 12 years and I have never seen anyone follow the speed limit in this section.

My question is: what are the correct setting to have the cruise control follow my set speed no matter the bad data in Tesla's database or what signs says? I want a simple "old school" cruise control.

Thanks in advance for the information.

Reactions: beachmiles
I am a new owner of my 2022 model 3. Up to now I have mixed feelings about my purchase.

Tonight I had an unsafe experience using only the cruise control. Coming back from the in laws I had my cruise control set (without lane keep assist) and the speed limit changed from a 90km/h to a 60 km/h and the car slammed on the brakes. The car following me thought I was a moron, including my wife. I have been driving this section or road for 12 years and I have never seen anyone follow the speed limit in this section.

My question is: what are the correct setting to have the cruise control follow my set speed no matter the bad data in Tesla's database or what signs says? I want a simple "old school" cruise control.

Thanks in advance for the information.

There isnt any way to do that on a new tesla that i am aware of.

...simple "old school" cruise control...