Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Premium connectivity Spotify

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hey guys

quick question re premium connectivity in the UK, I have an Apple Music subscription which I plan to keep due to me not being able to sync Spotify music to my Apple Watch for running..so with premium connectivity will I need to also take out a Spotify premium subscription or is this bundled in for the car with the connectivity?

thanks

oli

Reactions: yfwt
Hey guys

quick question re premium connectivity in the UK, I have an Apple Music subscription which I plan to keep due to me not being able to sync Spotify music to my Apple Watch for running..so with premium connectivity will I need to also take out a Spotify premium subscription or is this bundled in for the car with the connectivity?

thanks

oli
I checked this with Tesla at their sales centre - it’s the full Spotify for the car only during your free year or month depending on your car. If it’s after your free period - that bit am not sure when you have to pay £10 per month for premium connectivity

Last edited:
Before anyone commits to a service, there have been as many rumours as to new Music services being available for the car as there have been for V11 and FSD beta being available. I suspect that additional music services and V11 are more likely than FSD and are both likely to be related. So far, EM has only mentioned Tidal, which is great as I already use Tidal for home use, but stubs for others have also been mentioned by Green the hacker. But like V11 and FSD beta, things have all gone very quiet of late.

Reactions: moodel_tree
If the Premium Connectivity service is not renewed, connecting via a phone hotspot will still enable the original Tesla Spotify account in-car (but only after engaging 'drive' each time the car is driven from 'park')